Team & Partners

Primary responsibility for PIRCA is shared by:

PIRCA Advisory Committee 2020-2021

Keith Bettinger, DT Global

Kristie Ebi, University of Washington Environmental and Occupational Health Sciences

Yimnang Golbuu, Palau International Coral Reef Center

Jamie Gove, NOAA Fisheries

Mari-Vaughn V. Johnson, PI-CASC

Heather Kekering, PI-CASC

William Kostka, Micronesia Conservation Trust

Darren T. Lerner, University of Hawai‘i Sea Grant College Program

Ambassador Karena Lyons, New Zealand

John J. Marra, NOAA National Centers for Environmental Information

Dan Polhemus, US Fish and Wildlife Service

Fourth U.S. National Climate Assessment, Hawai‘i and the U.S. Affiliated Pacific Islands Regional Author Team

Coordinating Lead Author

David Helweg
Former Director, DOI Pacific Islands Climate Science Center

Regional Chapter Lead

Victoria Keener
Principal Investigator, Pacific RISA
Research Professor, Arizona State University, and Fellow, East-West Center

Chapter Authors

Susan Asam
Principal, ICF International

Seema Balwani
Pacific Islands Regional Coordinator, NOAA National Environmental Satellite, Data, and Information Service

Maxine Burkett
Associate Professor of Law, University of Hawai‘i at Mānoa William S. Richardson School of Law

Charles Fletcher
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor of Geology and Geophysics, School of Ocean and Earth Science and Technology, University of Hawai‘i at Mānoa

Thomas Giambelluca
Professor of Geography, University of Hawai‘i at Mānoa

Zena Grecni
Sustained Climate Assessment Specialist, Pacific RISA, East-West Center

Malia Nobrega-Olivera
Director of Strategic Partnerships and Community Engagement, Hawai‘inuiākea School of Hawaiian Knowledge

Jeffrey Polovina
Scientist Emeritus and former Chief of Ecosystems and Oceanography Division, NOAA Pacific Islands Fisheries Science Center

Gordon Tribble
Director, Pacific Island Ecosystems Research Center

%d bloggers like this: